医院

手术室中绝不容许有任何失误!

就在不久之前,手术器械追溯系统还不被人们所关注。现如今,我们看到越来越多的医疗机构对此重视起来。事实上,考虑到目前每日超量的手术,真的十分有必要对采购、装卸和运送等环节做到精确和高效。

手术器械的生命循环周期包括采购、装配、包装、灭菌、储藏、分发、使用和消毒等一系列过程。这其中便很难避免出现差错,例如器械丢失或错置、错误的灭菌流程、使用的时候发现器械不对、由于人工计数而导致的交付延误等等状况。在大多数情况下,这些错误的产生是由于非自动化环境中的人为因素。由此导致了交叉感染危险性的增加、工作人员问责制不健全、受到影响的患者所发起的诉讼会损害医院的声誉以及患者的信赖度持续下降。此外,手动操作记录手术器械的再处理循环流程会使得相关数据严重缺乏并且数据质量得不到保证。

应运而生,ATMS的软件将会在幕后默默地自动管理手术器械在再处理循环中的每一个阶段,使得今后的手术可以在最大程度上降低失误率。由于手术器械将会在电脑的控制和记录下完美地运转,所以该软件将可以有效地控制甚至杜绝院内交叉感染的传播。

其结果是,得到有效保证的患者安全以及相对提高了的底线将会满足医疗大环境中的每一个利益相关方:医院行政部门CSSD主管IT团队感控部门

改善患者安全

改进操作流程

节约成本时间

提高形象口碑

现在开始!

Hospitals

There is no room for error in the operating room.

It wasn’t long ago when having an instrument tracking system was considered something extraordinary. Now we see more healthcare facilities seeing it as a real necessity. Indeed, considering surgical cases overload, there is a need for precise and efficient processes of procurement, handling and shipment of the instruments.

The surgical instrument cycle includes procurement, assembly, packaging, sterilization, storage, distribution, utilization and decontamination processes. A lot of things may go wrong on every stage of the cycle, including lost or misplaced medical devices, wrong sterilization methods, wrong instrument sets sent to the point of use, delays resulted from manual counting and so on. In most cases these mistakes occur due to the human factor in the nonautomated environments. Increased risk of cross-infection, lack of staff accountability, lawsuits initiated by affected patients undermine hospital’s reputation and patient trust. In addition, manual processes of handling the medical devices often result in a severe lack of quality data upon which to make significant clinical improvements.

Acting behind the scenes, ATMS software automates most of the stages of the instrument cycle, largely contributing to the flawless surgeries. The software stops spread of infection, because devices are handled according to the best practices.

As a result, elevated patient safety and improved bottom line satisfy every stakeholder in the healthcare setting: Hospital CEO, MDRD Managers, Infection Control Manager and IT Manager.

Enhanced patient safety

Improved process flow

Time and money savings

Elevated facility reputation

Get started